The following locations have registered studies:

loading map - please wait...

Berwickshire: 55.658996, -2.697144

Berwickshire (or the County of Berwick) is a registration county as well as being a lieutenancy area of Scotland, on the border with England. It is one of the ancient counties of Scotland. During the Victorian period and after, the county was sometimes referred to as Duns-shire or Dunsshire, reflecting the fact that Duns had become the county town.

Its county town, after which it is named, was Berwick-upon-Tweed, but the royal burgh changed hands when it was lost by Scotland to England in 1482, subsequently becoming part of the county of Northumberland, in England. Thereafter the county's administration was conducted at Duns or Lauder until Greenlaw became the county town in the late sixteenth century. When a county council was established in 1890, the county town once more became Duns, where the former county's Sheriff Court still sits, and where the Scottish Borders Council still maintains a principal set of offices.

The following locations have registered studies: