The following locations have registered studies:

Roxburghshire (or the County of Roxburgh) is a registration county of Scotland. Bordering Dumfries to the west, Selkirk to the north west, and Berwick to the north, Roxburghshire also has borders to the south east with two English counties, Cumbria and Northumberland.

The ancient royal burgh of Roxburgh, from which the county took its name, had fallen into decay by the fifteenth century.

In the past, the term Teviotdale was used to define an area which was drained by the River Teviot, the River Tweed and their tributaries, and it is very close to Roxburghshire.

During the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, woollen textile manufacture expanded the county’s economy, which had traditionally rested on livestock raising.

The following locations have registered studies: